Super Speeder Tickets in Georgia
According to OCGA 40-6-189(b), the Department of Driver Services will impose $200 fee on anyone convicted of driving:
(1) 85 miles per hour or more; or
(2) 75 miles per hour or more on any two-lane road.
This $200 fee is in addition to any fine for the speeding ticket. If you don't pay the $200 fee, your license will be suspended.
If you are charged with a super speeder ticket in Georgia, contact an experienced traffic ticket attorney before you pay the fine or enter a plea.
Even if you intend to plead guilty or nolo contendere, an attorney can work with you to minimize the sentence and its impact on your life. Especially if you are charged with driving without a license in a municipal court, an attorney may be able to help you to minimize the impact of a conviction.